Was blind but now I see!

I finally had my cataract surgery!  I have no idea why I put it off so long.  Procrastination.  Laziness.  Not wanting to take the time and trouble to drastically improve my life?  Go figure.  That is what happens when you don’t take care of things you know need to be done.  I have been continuing to enlarge the fonts on my computer for years, sitting closer and closer to the screen and holding my phone an inch from my face for so long that I had forgotten what it was like to see at a normal distance.  The surgery went flawlessly, recovery was a breeze.  No makeup for a week was scary, but so far no one has run screaming from my office in horror so I must not look as bad as I think I do.  The best part of the surgery was the pain medication.  I had forgotten what it feels like to NOT be in pain.  I mentioned my back was hurting and they put some fentanyl in my IV and it was like instant heaven!  I am so used to being in constant pain that it was a revelation.  Now I know what my next “need to do” is.  Go to a pain management doctor for my fibromyalgia.  But right now I am reveling in being able to see without glasses.  Yes, that is right, I no longer need glasses except for driving.  I have worn glasses since I was 9 years old.  The doctor put them on my face and told me not to take them off except to bathe or sleep.  I keep forgetting I don’t have them on and try to push them up.  Hahaha.  So here’s a lesson folks – if you have something you have been putting off, just do it!  You will thank yourself!

This entry was posted in Storyline. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

