Melding passions

For most of my life I have heard “follow your passion” and “do what you love”.  Yet I have spent the past almost 40 years in the high tech industry, and being very good at it.  But the passion was not there.  I started writing in 2007 but never took that step to publish my work until last year.  I released From Raccoon Poop to Pansies last August.  That gave me the confidence to continue to pursue my passion of inspiring and helping others through my writing and I released The Power of Thankfulness and Claim Victory, Not Victim within the next few months.  I have had people tell me that my books have helped them escape major depression or helped motivate them to turn their lives around.  That is what passion is for me – helping others live a joy filled life and learn to choose happiness regardless of their life circumstances.

Then enter my transformation to veganism.  I have always been an animal lover and have always felt guilt and darkness in my soul when eating animal products but never went past being a vegetarian, or pescatarian.  And I would slip back into the “fast food” habit.  But something changed in me recently.  I started a plant based diet for health reasons but soon started learning more about the atrocities of the meat and dairy industries and am now fully committed to strict veganism.  No animal products of any kind and no products that aren’t cruelty free.  Not only for myself but I am now passionate about being a voice for the animals and intend to devote the rest of my life to doing whatever I can to open eyes and change minds.  Supporting organizations like Vegan Outreach and American Vegan Society and donating to farm animal sanctuaries like The Gentle Barn and Farm Sanctuary are a few ways that I can help end animal violence.

At first I thought my passions were changing but what I am doing is combining my love of helping people live a joy filled life with my passion for animals.

From the site Positive Advocacy 101 : “Positive Advocacy is the application of positive psychology and the psychology of self-change to the field of animal advocacy. “

After all, the animals also deserve a joy filled life, right?  I am so thrilled and excited about writing and speaking at events to help people and all living creatures have the life of their dreams!

This entry was posted in animal advocacy, joyful living, law of attraction, positive thinking, self help, Storyline, vegan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

