Proof a Plant Based Diet Heals!

I am living proof of the healing effects of a plant based diet. The improvement in my health in only a few months is beyond amazing! My blood pressure, blood sugar and cholesterol are all way down, in the normal ranges.  My doctor thinks I will be off all my medications within six months, if not sooner.

I have lost 36 pounds so far.  I still have a ways to go with the weight loss but now I know I will reach my goals and be healthier than I have ever been in my life.

The first image is of me in early December, at my sister’s funeral, in a wheelchair on supplemental oxygen.  Everyone at the funeral thought for sure I would be the next one in the family to die.  They had to help me from place to place.  I could not walk and breathe at the same time and the pain was so bad it was unbearable.  I had no energy at all.

Below that is me on July 1, dancing on the beach in Galveston, after only 4 months of a plant based diet, with absolutely no meat or dairy products. I still find it hard to believe the transformation sometimes. I did more walking that day than I have done in 15 years and was still full of energy!

Before going plant based

Before going plant based

You owe it to yourself to watch these documentaries.  Do it for your health and your family!
PlantPureNation
What the Health
 Forks Over Knives

If you would like help, coaching or mentoring to make the transition to turn your life around feel free to contact me.  I love helping others get healthy and learn how to live a joyful life!

Gloria Vester

#plantbased #vegan #healingdiet

This entry was posted in Healthy choices, Informed choice, joyful living, plant based, self help, Storyline, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

